Tuesday, July 23, 2024
No menu items!
HomePSLQuetta Gladiators PSL 9 2024: Full Squad, Draft Picks, And Complete Players...

Quetta Gladiators PSL 9 2024: Full Squad, Draft Picks, And Complete Players List

Rate this post

The Quetta Gladiators are fully prepared for the PSL 9 2024 player draft, having retained the majority of their key players from last season. This year’s Pakistan Super League is crucial for them because they haven’t won the championship in four years.

The Quetta Gladiators acquired Rilee Rossouw in a trade. They also kept foreign players Jason Roy and Wanindu Hasaranga. Sarfaraz Ahmed, the former Pakistan captain and current brand ambassador, will captain the team in PSL 9 2024.

Quetta Gladiators Pre-Draft Players

Rilee RossouwSouth AfricaBatterPlatinum
Mohammad Wasim JrPakistanBowlerDiamond
Jason RoyEnglandBatterDiamond
Wanindu HasarangaSri LankaAll RounderDiamond
Sarfaraz Ahmed (Brand Ambassador)PakistanWicketkeeperGold
Abrar AhmedPakistanBowlerGold
Mohammad HasnainPakistanBowlerGold
Will SmeedEnglandBatterSilver

Quetta Gladiators PSL 2024 Draft Picks

The Gladiators signed West Indies pacer Sherfane Rutherford and Pakistani pacer Mohammad Amir. Quetta chose Saud Shakeel for the Silver category.

After Islamabad United initially selected Omair bin Yousuf, the Gladiators used their Right to Match (RTM) to keep him.

Sherfane RutherfordWest IndiesAll RounderPlatinum
Mohammad AmirPakistanBowlerPlatinum
Saud ShakeelPakistanBatterSilver
Sajjad AliPakistanBatterSilver
Omair Bin YousufPakistanBatterSilver (RTM)
Usman QadirPakistanAll-RounderSilver
Adil NazPakistanBowlerEmerging
Khawaja Mohammad NafayPakistanBatterEmerging
Akeal HoseinWest IndiesBowlerSupplementary
Sohail KhanPakistanBowlerSupplementary

Quetta Gladiators PSL 2024: Full Squad

Here’s the Quetta Gladiators squad for PSL 2024:

  1. Adil Naz
  2. Khawaja Mohammad Nafay
  3. Wanindu Hasaranga
  4. Sajjad Ali
  5. Sohail Khan
  6. Sarfaraz Ahmed
  7. Rilee Rossouw
  8. Akeal Hosein
  9. Omair Bin Yousuf
  10. Sherfane Rutherford
  11. Mohammad Amir
  12. Saud Shakeel
  13. Mohammad Hasnain
  14. Jason Roy
  15. Will Smeed
  16. Usman Qadir
  17. Abrar Ahmed
  18. Mohammad Wasim Jr



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular