Monday, July 22, 2024
No menu items!
HomePSLLahore Qalandars Full Squad, Draft Picks, And Complete Players List PSL 9...

Lahore Qalandars Full Squad, Draft Picks, And Complete Players List PSL 9 2024

Rate this post

Ahead of the PSL 2024 draft, Lahore Qalandars, the two-time champions and current title holders, are gearing up by retaining eight players from their previous season squad. Among these key players are Shaheen Afridi, Pakistan’s fresh T20 captain, along with diamond players David Wiese and Haris Rauf, who also serves as the team’s brand ambassador.

The team has confirmed the continuation of Rashid Khan from Afghanistan and Sikandar Raza from Zimbabwe for the upcoming season. However, notable players like Shai Hope from the West Indies, Harry Brook from England, and Fakhar Zaman from Pakistan won’t be part of Lahore Qalandars‘ roster for PSL 2024. Stay tuned for the draft on December 13 to discover the new signings and additions to the Lahore Qalandars squad for the upcoming season!

PSL 9 2024 Pre-Draft Players for Lahore Qalandars

PSL 9 2024 Pre-Draft Players for Lahore Qalandars
Player NameCountryRole
Shaheen AfridiPakistanBowler
Haris RaufPakistanBowler
David WieseNamibiaAll-Rounder
Sikandar RazaZimbabweAll-Rounder
Abdullah ShafiquePakistanBatter
Zaman KhanPakistanBowler
Mirza Tahir BaigPakistanBatter
Rashid KhanAfghanistanBowler

Lahore Qalandars PSL 9 2024 Draft

Lahore Qalandars made significant moves in the PSL draft by selecting Fakhar Zaman, a crucial player for their team. They further bolstered their batting lineup by signing international star Rassie van der Dussen.

Additionally, they made a wildcard signing with Sahibzada Farhan and added local talents Mohammad Imran Jr. and Ahsan Bhatti to their squad. To enhance their batting prowess, they secured England’s Dan Lawrence in one of their selections. These moves aim to fortify Lahore Qalandars‘ batting strength for the upcoming season.

Player NameCountryRole
Fakhar ZamanPakistanBatter
Rassie van der DussenSouth AfricaBatter
Sahibzada FarhanPakistanBatter
Mohammad Imran Jr.PakistanBowler
Ahsan BhattiPakistanAll-Rounder
Dan LawrenceEnglandBatter
Jahandad KhanPakistanAll-Rounder
Syed Faridoun MahmoodPakistanBowler
Shai HopeWest IndiesBatter
Kamran GhulamPakistanBatter

Lahore Qalandars PSL 2024: Full Squad

Here’s the list of players:

  1. Jahandad Khan
  2. Rashid Khan
  3. Abdullah Shafique
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Shai Hope
  6. Syed Faridoun Mahmood
  7. Zaman Khan
  8. Sahibzada Farhan
  9. Sikandar Raza
  10. Ahsan Bhatti
  11. David Wiese
  12. Kamran Ghulam
  13. Rassie van der Dussen
  14. Dan Lawrence
  15. Mohammad Imran Jr
  16. Mirza Tahir Baig
  17. Haris Rauf
  18. Shaheen Afridi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular