Monday, July 22, 2024
No menu items!
HomeNewsImran Khan Approves KP Cabinet Members, Oath Ceremony Today

Imran Khan Approves KP Cabinet Members, Oath Ceremony Today

Rate this post

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) cabinet is poised to take its oath of office today following approval from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) founder Imran Khan, as confirmed by Chief Minister Ali Amin Gandapur after their meeting in Adiala jail, Rawalpindi. In a statement, Gandapur outlined discussions with Khan regarding the cabinet formation, with arrangements swiftly made for the oath-taking ceremony at the Governor’s House in Peshawar.

Notably, a significant portion of the chosen cabinet members were unaware of their selection, reflecting a dynamic within the party to accommodate various factions’ nominees. The secrecy surrounding the cabinet members’ names has left many in anticipation, with only unofficial lists circulating in the media. Former finance and health minister Taimur Khan Jhagra is expected to lead the financial team, while other names on the list include Aqibullah Khan, Faisal Khan Tarakai, Shakeel Khan, and several others from different districts.

However, concerns have been raised by some senior PTI leaders regarding the selection process, emphasizing the need for merit-based appointments rather than recommendations from influential party figures. Despite this, the PTI leadership remains confident in their choices, even as expectations clash with reality.

The developments in the KP cabinet formation underscore the complexities of political maneuvering within the party, highlighting the challenges of balancing various interests while striving for effective governance.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular